• 组长

  • 曹龙(浙江大学)
    Email:longcao@zju.edu.cn

    主要负责工作: 利用气候和地球系统模式、通过敏感性模拟试验,揭示全球气候系统和碳循环对太阳辐射管理和二氧化碳移除的响应特征和机理, 为理解地球工程的作用机制和科学本质提供理论基础。

  • 组员:

  • 高超超 (浙江大学)
    Email: gaocc@zju.edu.cn

    主要负责工作:利用模式和代用数据,通过重建历史火山活动的辐射通量、分析硫酸盐气溶胶的不同注射方式、季节、地点对地球系统辐射平衡及气候效应的影响,揭示平流层地球工程作用机理与关键过程。 再此基础上,为气候模式比较计划提供基于大气过程的地球工程方案,并研析不同的地球工程方案对季风气候的影响。

  • 李小凡 (浙江大学)
    Email: Xiaofan.Li@noaa.gov

    主要负责工作: 空白

  • 李耀锟 (北京师范大学)
    Email:liyaokun@bnu.edu.cn

    主要负责工作:利用能量平衡模式,将陆面过程作为下边界引入;分析不同地球工程的作用机理,并将能量平衡模式与大气运动相连接,分析地球工程对大气环流的影响

  • 赵励耘(北京师范大学)
    Email: zhaoly69@gmail.com

    主要负责工作:利用地球工程情境中的大气分量、冰川物质平衡参数化方案和统计模型,揭示地球工程方案对亚洲高山区冰川、极地冰盖的物质损失和海平面上升的影响。设计针对冰架和海洋的地球工程方案,利用先进的海洋模式和冰流数值模式,模拟地球工程方案下的冰架-海洋相互作用,研究地球工程方案对稳定冰架、减缓冰架底部消融、降低冰流速度进而减少海平面上升的影响。

• Group Leader

  • CAO Long (Zhejiang University)
    Email:longcao@zju.edu.cn

    Project work: Professor Cao aims to use climate and Earth system models to understand the large scale responses of the climate system to changes in atmospheric CO2 and solar irradiance. This investigation will contribute to the understanding of the underlying physical, dynamical, and biogeochemical processes associated with climate response to carbon dioxide removal and solar geoengineering.

  • Member:

  • GAO Chaochao (Zhejiang University)
    Email: gaocc@zju.edu.cn

    Chaochao Gao's work focus on the Mechanism and Monsoonal Influence of Stratospheric Geoengineering, which takes advantage of reconstruction of historical volcanic eruption and associated radaitive forcing changes to examine the key mechanisms and processes underlying stratosphere-based geoengineering scheme. The work will investigate the effect of aerosol particle size, injection location, season and strategy (intermittent vs. persistent) on the efficacy of stratospheric aerosol geoengineering; design the atmosphere-based geoengineering schemes for model comparison projects, and study the impacts of various geoengineering schemes on monsoon climate.

  • LI Xiaofan (Zhejiang University)
    Email: Xiaofan.Li@noaa.gov

    Research interest: absent

  • LI Yaokun (Beijing Normal University)
    Email:liyaokun@bnu.edu.cn

    Analyze the mechanism of geoengineering by applying energy balance models and explore the influence of geoengineering on the atmospheric circulation by connecting the energy balance model and atmospheric motion equations.

  • ZHAO Liyun (Beijing Normal University)
    Email: zhaoly69@gmail.com

    Project work: Using modeled atmosphere components in geoengineering scenarios, glacier surface mass balance parameterization and statistical method, investigate the impact of geoengineering on mass loss of high mountain Asia glaciers and ice sheet and their contribution to sea level rise. Design geoengineering approach associated with ice shelves and ocean, use state-of-the-art ocean model and ice flow models to study the ice-ocean interaction and the effect of geoengineering on buttressing the ice shelf, mitigating basal melting of ice shelf, slowing down the ice flow speed of the grounded ice – ice shelf system, and decreasing sea level rise.